Close Menu
Learning Community

You will find lots of information in this section to help you learn more about those who contribute to the success of the young people within our Learning Community. 


 The priorities for the Learning Community are to: 

Raise attainment and achievement for all children and young people

Increase and support the principle of inclusion

Support transitions between stages

Develop a coherent curriculum in line with the principles of Curriculum for Excellence

Work in partnership with other agencies to improve outcomes for families.


 The Learning Community that Castlemilk High is part of contains:

  • Castlemilk High School
  •  St Margaret Mary's Secondary School
  • Arnwood Nursery
  • Castlemilk Day Nursery
  • Castlemilk Family Learning Centre
  •  Machrie Nursery
  • Carmunnock Primary School
  • Castleton Primary School
  • John Paul II Primary School
  • Miller Primary School
  • St Bartholomew's Primary School
  • Kirkriggs Primary School
  • Linn Pre School Assessment and Development Centre